TechTwitter

Apple’s iPhone 12 launch is today, what to expect and how to watch it

We’re expecting to see a 5G iPhone 12 lineup and a new HomePod at Apple’s Oct. 13 virtual event.

That’s right, the company’s next-generation phone, likely called the iPhone 12, is expected to launch during an online-only event today. We’re expecting to see a new boxier iPad Pro-inspired look, faster processing chips and 5G wireless technology.

Here’s what we’ve heard so far about the iPhone 12’s price and release date, and a few features on our iPhone 12 wish list that Apple should steal from Samsung.

The new iPhone is the smartphone Apple fans and industry watchers alike have been waiting a while to see. It’s the first major revamp of the iPhone’s design since 2017, when Apple introduced its $1,000 iPhone X, with its new face unlocking design and better screen technology.

One survey from Decluttr, a device recycler, and reseller, found that a “staggering” 53% of respondents plan to buy this year’s iPhone, touching off what analysts call a “supercycle” of phone upgrades.

When is the Apple event?

Apple’s online-only event will be held on Oct. 13 at 5pm GMT (Ghana), 10 am. PT, which is 1 pm. ET, 6 pm. BST and 4 am. AEDT on Oct. 14 .

Where can I watch Apple’s Livestream of the event?

You’ll be able to stream Apple’s event straight from the company’s website, apple.com.

Credit: cnet

Related Articles

Back to top button